FL - My name is Midnight, and I am an 8 year old female wolfdog! My owner is going through some pretty tough times and some nice rescue friends are trying to find another home for me!! I want to tell you a little about myself so you can get to know me!!
My friends say I'm kind of shy at first, but when I get to know you, I'm very loving and sweet! I get along well with male dogs, *most* females dogs, and I'm nice to inside cats! I have lived my entire life as an indoor dog, so my new family won't be able to leave me outside. I'm also a pretty good escape artist! I can easily jump over a normal 6 ft fence, so I will need lean ins, and I also love to dig, so dig guards are a must as well!

As much as I like everyone, kids seem to scare me for some reason... I think it's best if I live in a home without them just to be safe. I'm currently on grain-free kibble, but raw is my favorite food! I don't mind if my mom comes up to me while I'm eating, but I don't know how I would feel about strangers or other dogs. Sometimes, if I'm really thirsty, I get a mad when other dogs come near my water dish, my mom says they call that resource guarding. One of my favorite things to do is go for walks! I love getting to stretch my long legs and I'm really good on a leash too!

I am trained to sleep in a crate, and it's also where I eat my meals! And even though I'm potty trained, if no one picks up on my signals and lets me out, I will have accidents in the house. I am up to date on all of my shots, I'm perfectly healthy, spayed and heartworm negative! My mom loves me very much, but she is in a bad situation and because of that, I need to find a new home as soon as possible...but I won't go to just anyone.

Please have a fenced yard, in a home you own, not rent. Please have a vet reference, and be able to provide personal and work references upon request. Please only inquire about me if you are serious about adopting me, and be ready to go through the adoption process with the rescue! Wolfdog experience is preferred but not required, and experience with northern breeds such as huskies and malamutes will certainly help.

I'm waiting patiently for you, are you my family??
Contact Sara at saramovahedi78@gmail.com